Exams & Validation of ECTS

IMPORTANT: Assessment of examination results

Foreign Credit Transfer Approval

Fundamental Studies Credit Transfer Approval

Oral Examinations FAQs


IMPORTANT: Assessment of examination results

A request to review the assessment of examination results is possible within two weeks after inspection of the examination documents. The appeal must be made in writing and must substantiate the claimed errors of the evaluation.

As soon as appeals are submitted and processed, the place and time for the review will be announced on the homepage of the department.


ERASMUS Study Credit Recognition

Foreign Credit Transfer Approval

The recognition and approval of foreign study credits fulfilled from modules 17 and 24 (B. Sc. 2012) is possible and will be carried out by the head of the department (module representative). For all other recognition requests, please contact the module coordinators or the lecturers (i. e. before or during your stay) in good time and ask the module coordinators to acknowledge the performance in each case. Recognition requires a detailed description and documentation of the course attended abroad (seminar or lecture schedule, examination form and result, possibly homework or presentation). In order to complete credit transfers in the subject area, please hand in the completed form “Recognition of Foreign Study Credit” (Link link to the form) with the documents to us. The transcript of records they receive from the International Office is essential for recognition. Without the conversion of the grades there, no recognition can be made.


Fundamental Studies Credit Transfer Approval

(Module 24 or 12)

The Departmental Chair, Prof. Karsten Zimmermann, is responsible for the Fundamental Studies module (module 24 or 12). The Fundamental Studies provide students with insight into foreign cultures and places particular emphasis on interdisciplinary work. The courses of the various faculties address topics of social relevance. Students can choose from a range of specialist and/or interdisciplinary, in-depth, action- or qualification-oriented courses.

After successful completion of the module, students will gain an understanding of other topics of research. They are capable of communicating with students and lecturers in other subjects about their own specialization and of seeing and classifying their individual knowledge in the context of others. In addition to broadening the learning horizon, it is also possible to develop key competencies. Self-organization and self-initiative are encouraged by the fact that courses are freely selected.

The 6 CPs can be achieved through the attendance of two events that have been designated as Fundamental Studies courses. Any combination of the two courses is possible, but students must attend one of the two courses in a faculty other than their own. Fundamental Studies credits can also be obtained abroad. In this case we recommend an early arrangement (i. e. before or during the stay). Both courses are concluded with a graded examination. Examination conditions shall be specified by the respective organiser. The completion of both courses is indicated on a module certificate prepared for the Fundamental Studies module.

For the approval of credits in the Fundamental Studies module, please submit and include in addition to the Proof of achievement (if possible with description of the achievement,
seminar schedules, etc.), relevant and appropriate forms to the EPC Secretariat.

If you would like to have credit for events that you have taken outside of the Fundamental Studies programme, please complete and submit the following:
Link to the form: “Recognition of Credits EXTERNAL to Fundamental Studies”

If you would like to have credit for courses that you have taken during your studies in the Fundamental Studies programme:
Link to the form: “Recognition of Credits INTERNAL to Fundamental Studies”


Oral Examinations FAQs

The European Planning Cultures Department is offer the oral examinations in Module 17 “International Spatial Planning”. After consultation with the examiners, we offer two modalities for the examination. Either the candidates can prepare 3 topics, which cover most of the courses contained in the module – ideally one topic or a case study covers several contents of different courses. Alternatively, candidates will receive a text that covers a large extent or part of the course content (depending on the module). Based on the text, further contents of the courses can also be addressed during the oral examination. In both cases, candidates initiate the examinations with a short presentation.

Exams & Validation of ECTS

Bewertung von Prüfungsleistungen

Anerkennung von Studienleistungen aus dem Ausland

Anerkennung von Studienleistungen im Studium Fundamentale

Mündliche Prüfungen FAQ


IMPORTANT: Bewertung von Prüfungsleistungen

Gegen die Bewertung von Prüfungsleistungen ist innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Einsichtnahme in die Prüfungsunterlagen eine Remonstration möglich. Die Remonstration hat schriftlich zu erfolgen und muss sich substantiiert mit den gerügten Mängeln der Bewertung auseinandersetzen.

Sobald entsprechende Fälle vorliegen, werden Ort und Zeit für die Einsichtnahme auf der Homepage des Fachgebiets bekannt gegeben.


ERASMUS Anerkennung

Anerkennung von Studienleistungen aus dem Ausland

Die Anerkennung von im Ausland erfüllten Studienleistungen in den Modulen 17 und 24 (B.Sc. 2012) ist möglich und wird vom Fachgebietsleiter durchgeführt (Modulbeauftragter). Bitte wenden Sie sich auch für alle anderen Anerkennungswünsche frühzeitig an die Modulbeauftragten oder die Lehrenden (d.h. vor oder während des Aufenthalts) und lassen sie sich die Leistungen jeweils von den Modulbeauftragten anerkennen. Die Anerkennung erfordert eine detaillierte Beschreibung und Dokumentation der belegten Lehrveranstaltung im Ausland (Seminar- oder Vorlesungsplan, Prüfungsform und Ergebnis, ggf. Hausarbeit oder Präsentation). Für die Anerkennung am Fachgebiet geben sie das ausgefüllte Formular „Anerkennung von Studienleistungen” (Link zum Formular) mit den Unterlagen bei uns ab. Das Transcript of records, dass sie beim International Office erhalten, ist für die Anerkennung unverzichtbar. Ohne die dort vorgenommene Umrechnung der Noten kann KEINE Anerkennung erfolgen.


Anerkennung von Studienleistungen im Studium Fundamentale

(Modul 24 bzw. 12)

Der Fachgebietsleiter Prof. Karsten Zimmermann ist Modulbeauftragter für das Modul Studium Fundamentale (Modul 24 bzw. 12).

Das Studium Fundamentale bietet den Studierenden Einblick in fremde Fachkulturen und legt besonderen Fokus auf Interdisziplinarität. Die Veranstaltungen der unterschiedlichen Fakultäten behandeln Themen von gesellschaftlicher Relevanz. Studierende können aus einem Angebot von fachlich und/oder interdisziplinär vertiefenden, handlungs- oder qualifikationsorientierten Veranstaltungen wählen.

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Moduls haben Studierende Verständnis für Fragestellungen anderer Wissenschaften aufgebaut. Sie sind dazu befähigt, sich mit Studierenden und Lehrenden anderer Fächer über die eigene Fachkultur zu verständigen und das Eigene im Kontext des Anderen sehen und einordnen zu können. Neben der Erweiterung des Bildungshorizonts ist auch der Erwerb von Schlüsselkompetenzen möglich. Durch die Tatsache der freien Auswahl der Veranstaltungen werden Selbstorganisation und Eigeninitiative im Studium gefördert.

Die 6 CPs werden durch den Besuch von zwei für das Studium Fundamentale ausgewiesenen Veranstaltungen erreicht. Dabei kann beliebig kombiniert werden, wobei jedoch eine der beiden Veranstaltungen in einer anderen als der eigenen Fakultät belegt werden muss. Leistungen des Studium Fundamentale können auch im Ausland erbracht werden. Wir empfehlen in diesem Fall eine frühzeitige Absprache (d.h. vor oder während des Aufenthalts). Beiden Veranstaltungen werden mit einer benoteten Prüfungsleistung abgeschlossen. Prüfungsmodalitäten sind vom jeweiligen Veranstalter auszuweisen. Auf einem für das Studium Fundamentale erstellten Modulschein wird der Abschluss beider Veranstaltungen ausgewiesen.

Für die Anerkennung von Studienleistungen im Studium Fundamentale geben Sie bitte neben den
Leistungsnachweisen (möglichst mit Beschreibung der Leistung,
Seminarpläne, etc.) das entsprechende Formular im Sekretariat EPK ab.
Wenn Sie Veranstaltungen, die Sie außerhalb des Studium Fundamentale
belegt haben, anrechnen lassen möchten:
Link zum Formular: „Anerkennung von Leistungen AUßERHALB des Studium
Fundamentale“

Wenn Sie Veranstaltungen, die Sie innerhalb des Studium Fundamentale
belegt haben, bestätigen lassen möchten:
Link zum Formular: „Anerkennung von Leistungen INNERHALB des Studium
Fundamentale“

 


Mündliche Prüfungen FAQ

Das Fachgebiet Europäische Planungskulturen ist an den mündlichen Prüfungen im Modul 17 „Raumplanung International“ beteiligt. Nach Absprache mit den Prüfern bieten wir zwei Modalitäten für die Prüfung an. Entweder bereiten die Kandidaten 3 Themen vor, die die im Modul enthaltenen Lehrveranstaltungen weitgehend abdecken – im Idealfall deckt ein Thema oder ein Fallbeispiel mehrere Inhalte verschiedener Lehrveranstaltungen ab. Oder die Kandidaten erhalten einen Text, der die Inhalte der Lehrveranstaltungen weitgehend oder teilweise abdeckt (je nach Modul). Aufbauend auf dem Text können auch weitere Inhalte der Lehrveranstaltungen angesprochen werden. In beiden Fällen beginnen die Kandidaten die Prüfungen mit einem kurzen Vortrag.